A Substitute for War

Basketball philosophy

One hundred thousand words later…Thank You!

leave a comment »

Image by Orin Zebest via Flickr

To our readers: Thank you.

When I started ASFW at the beginning of the NBA season, I really didn’t know what to expect. I didn’t know if I had enough basketball & sport related thoughts to run a regular blog, and I really didn’t know what the reaction would be to my attempt.

I’ve since found that it’s actually easier to come up with regular ideas than to have time to put them all down in post form (many of my original ideas are still waiting to be written), however I don’t know if if we’d have made it this far, or written anywhere near so much, without the feedback from our readers. It means quite a bit to me.

I’d like to think our commenters most of all (the ones giving the feedback after all). I’d also like to give my appreciate to the other regular readers as well: You’re certainly welcome to continue lurking, but please don’t feel inhibited from more active participation. I know that a lot of the material here can be someone intimidating if you’ve managed to avoid spending as much of your free time to being a basketball geek as we have, but I’m not going to bite your head off.

For those of you not aware, I’ve added the ability to easily share posts to various major sites. Just click on to the page for the post, and you’ll see the links at the bottom. If you like something we’ve done, we’d be grateful if you tell your friends.

Last, I’ve now updated our About page, which will have its link situated atop the right column if you’re curious.

Cheers,

MJ

Written by Matt Johnson

April 3, 2011 at 1:29 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

