A Substitute for War

Basketball philosophy

Introducing some consistency to A Substitute For War: Daily themes (+ This week’s preview)

with 2 comments

I decided this NBA Season I’m going to try and write at a more consistent level. To do this I’m introducing daily themes for each day, which are:

Monday: MVP Monday/Power Rankings – Bringing back a weekly article when Matt Johnson was a regular contributor, I’ll discuss the top 5 in the MVP race and other players who had a particularly big week. I’ll also contribute a team power rankings.

Tuesday: Stats Tuesday – My attempt to say something insightful statistically once a week

Wednesday: Video blog Wednesday – I’ll try to consistency make more youtube videos on general thoughts on the NBA

Thursday: 33 point Thursday – I’ll post an article related to my 33 point method for evaluating talent that I introduced a few weeks ago

Friday: Prospect Friday – Posts on NBA Draft prospects and the NCAA if I have anything to say about it

Here is my plan for this week:

Monday: MVP Race predictions

Tuesday: Demar Derozan, OJ Mayo, Michael Beasley and the possessions game catching up to young players

Wednesday: Why I’m down on the 2012-2013 Minnesota Timberwolves’ season (video blog)

Thursday: Team record predictions using the 33pt method

Friday: An early look at Shabazz Muhammed (video scouting report)

It’ll be work, but let’s see if A Substitute for War can get taken to the next level

By Julien Rodger

Twitter: @ASFW_jrodger

Email: julienrodger@gmail (Throw me a question, I’ll get around to a weekly/monthly mailbag if I get enough)

Written by jr.

September 24, 2012 at 1:51 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Just wanted to say I really enjoy your blog. Lots of useful info. really like the combination of advanced stats with the examination of physical tools. Really like how your evaluations make me look at players in different ways.

    Michael

    September 29, 2012 at 9:04 pm


Leave a Reply

